On behalf of the ECTP International Organizing Committee, the 22<sup>nd</sup> ECTP Organizing Committee, and the Editorial Board of the Int. Journal of Thermophysics, it is a pleasure to announce the

## **2020 ECTP Awards Ceremony**

27 November 2020 - h. 15.00 CET

The event will be held remotely and will be accessible via the following link:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6578780901099155723

# **Program**

# 15.00 – Introductory speeches on the 22<sup>nd</sup> European Conference on Thermophysical Properties and the 2020 Awards

Alberto Muscio (22<sup>nd</sup> ECTP Chairman)

Marc J. Assael (Secretary of ECTP International Organizing Committee)

Juergen Blumm (Netzsch GmbH, 22nd ECTP Main Sponsor and Webinar Host)

### 15.20 - 2020 ECTP Lifetime Award

Carlos Nieto de Castro (Chair of the 2020 Lifetime Award Committee)

Eckhard Vogel (Awardee), "Towards recommended reference viscosity values for water and propane using experimental and theoretical contributions"

## 15.45 – 2020 ECTP-Netzsch Young Scientist Award

William A. Wakeham (Senior Member of the 2020 ECTP-Netzsch YSA Selection Committee)

Umberto Berardi (Awardee), "Nanotechnologies for a Sustainable, Resilient, Post-covid Built Environment"

# 16.10 – 2020 Ared Cezairliyan Best Paper Award of the Int. Journal of Thermophysics

Tom Spicer (Editorial Director Physics, Springer)

Marc J Assael (Chief Editor Int. J. of Thermophysics)

Alexander Fateev (on the behalf of the other Authors: Gavin Sutton, Miguel A. Rodríguez Conejo, Juan Meléndez, Guillermo Guarnizo), "Absolute gas thermometry using IR emission spectroscopy"

### 16.40 - Final Communications

Announcement/Presentation of the Twenty-First Symposium on Thermophysical Properties (Boulder, USA, June 20-25, 2021)

Announcement/Presentation of the 13<sup>th</sup> Asian Conference on Thermophysical Properties (Sendai, Japan, 2022)

Announcement/Presentation of the 22<sup>nd</sup> European Conference on Thermophysical Properties and the 2023 Awards (Venice, Italy, 2023)

### 17.00 – End of Ceremony

Alberto Muscio (Chairman of the 22<sup>nd</sup> ECTP)